unforgettable

witnessing new love is always a blessing. sparks, laughter, closeness – it’s all there. we think it should last forever. but what lies ahead, we never know. we just know that we are told that when we choose our life partner, we choose them for life – thick and thin, good and bad, richer and poorer, sickness and health. society has enabled us to think and feel otherwise. but when we find love that has outwitted society’s values and has held tightly to God’s intentions of marriage, we have found true love.

you may remember me giddily posting about scheduling a bucket list session, a session i’ve been wanting to do since starting this crazy journey. the session you are about to view is THAT session. these beautiful people are parents of a dear friend. upon arriving there was coffee and pumpkin bread, instant stories, checking to see if the clothing choices were right and some uncertainty in how this session was going to play out. especially when i kept saying “just sit and talk with each other”, lol. but in the end, after sharing stories, holding hands, kissing and more kissing, we successfully captured a love that has lasted 47 years, raised 4 children, retired from amazing careers, and has welcomed 9 grandchildren with awesome love.

cheers to unforgettable love,
xo

<sing the song Unforgettable, by Nat King Cole, while viewing 😉 >

0I2A5752

0I2A5817

0I2A5851

0I2A5852

0I2A5856

0I2A5911

b0I2A5708

b0I2A5728

b0I2A5763

b0I2A5829

b0I2A5857

b0I2A5868

b0I2A5882

b0I2A5890

Leave a Reply

