A Milwaukee Love Story

it was a cold and windy and rainy day in May. not all all how i’d been planning this session for them. but once we settled in, their love took over and we ignored the weather. these two are dreamy. they laugh. they are intimate. they share so much of their lives with each other. within minutes, two literally became one and i was the fly on the wall, just how i like it. their love for the city of Milwaukee was the driving force behind our stops, those that the rain allowed. something that is so fun about these two is that they know so much about the city’s history, and even though they currently live out of state, they call Milwaukee home in their hearts. i will never grow tired of telling love stories. amy and john you will forever hold a special place in my heart. trusting me with your story and your big day in september have me on cloud 9. we are going to have a blast!   0I2A5163

0I2A5188

0I2A5300

0I2A5293

 

0I2A5320

0I2A5367

0I2A5400

0I2A5260

0I2A5376

0I2A5533

 

0I2A5562

Untitled-1

0I2A5636

0I2A5675

 

0I2A5230

0I2A5699-2

Untitled-2

0I2A5659-3

 

2 thoughts on “A Milwaukee Love Story

  1. I will never get tired of looking at these beautiful photos that capture us in such a real way. I love how you have been able to photograph the love we feel for each other. Fran, you are incredible and truly a delight to work with. I can’t wait to see more from our wedding!

    1. I was thinking today how incredibly grateful I am for you and john and for taking a risk on the rookie photog to capture you both on such an important day. I have no words that can express my thanks, so I’m so glad that you can feel it and see it in your photos. You two are so easy to love and so easy to be around. This has been such an amazing experience and you two will hold such a special place in my heart. I’m truly happy you are satisfied with what you’ve gotten so far and I honestly believe you will love the rest just as much. From the bottom of my heart, thank you ❤️

Leave a Reply

